Skip to content

Rose Hobo

September 8, 2011

I love roses. Near my home, there is a rose garden full of gorgeous country roses with blushing, nodding heads and names like Cocoa and Brothers Grimm.  I recently discovered a great secret: every once in a while the gardeners prune those beautiful roses and throw them in a big bin to be composted.  So there’s this bin full of roses dying elegantly.  After going through the bin one day and plucking out a few gorgeous specimens, I had the realization that I am, in fact, a rose hobo.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2011 2:42 pm

    What a great description! I love having fresh flowers in my home at all times. The scent of roses is so soothing.

  2. September 13, 2011 10:44 pm

    I think that the image of a rose hobo is just about one of the best things ever. Your mind works in beautiful ways, my friend.

Leave a Reply

